banner
This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Energy & Power" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Articles & DatabasesBooksOrganizations, Legislation & Reports
Articles & DatabasesBooksOrganizations, Legislation & Reports
Articles & DatabasesBooksOrganizations, Legislation & Reports
Articles & DatabasesBooksOrganizations, Legislation & Reports
Articles & DatabasesBooksOrganizations, Legislation & Reports
Articles & DatabasesBooksOrganizations, Legislation & Reports
Articles & DatabasesBooksOrganizations, Legislation & Reports

Energy & Power  Tags: environmental_science oil coal nuclear wind water hydro power alternative energy solar geothermal  

Resources for Energy & Power Research
Last update: Jan 7th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.gsc.edu/energy  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Articles & Databases            Print/Mobile Page
  

GALILEO Databases & Articles

You must have a password to retrieve articles off-campus.  Ask your librarian how to get the GALILEO Password.

These are only a few of the databases in GALILEO that can help you.  Try some others and ask your librarian how to find more information. 

  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
  • Britannica Online Encyclopedia: Nuclear Reactor
    Outstanding Background Information about the design of Nuclear Reactors.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic
    LexisNexis Academic contains thousands of publications, virtually all include full text. Many types of publications are included: newspapers, legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications , law reviews, and reference works.
  • Research Library
    Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
 
Gainesville Campus
3820 Mundy Mill Rd
Oakwood, GA 30566
P. O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 30503
Home | Research Tools | Tutoring & Instructional Support | Computer Labs | Contact Information | University System of GA Oconee Campus
1201 Bishop Farms Pkwy
P. O. Box 1748
Watkinsville, GA 30677
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait