Journals
My professor gave me a citation and told me to find this article. What do I do?
Population differentiation in female sex pheromone and male preferences in a solitary bee. Vereecken, Nicolas J.; Mant, Jim; Schiestl, Florian P. | Behavioral Ecology & Sociobiology | 2007-03 | 61:5 | 811(11) | ISSN: 03405443
Go to GALILEO > Journal finder > type in the title Behavioral Ecology > the search will return to you the database in which this title is indexed or full-text > click on link to go to the journal > chose the date > chose the title of the article.
- Atlantic geology [0843-5561]
ASC 2007- - Environmental geology [0943-0105]
Ebsco Environment Complete 2000- - Geologie en mijnbouw [0016-7746]
Free Journal 2000-2006 - Geology [0091-7613]
Ebsco Environment Complete 2007- - Geology today [0266-6979]
ASC 1998- - Glacial geology and geomorphology [1085-0554]
Free 1995- - Journal of iberian geology [1698-6180]
DOAJ 1977- - Journal of metamorphic geology [0263-4929]
ASC 1998- - Journal of petroleum geology [0141-6421]
ASC 2006- - Modern geology [0026-7775]
ASC 1998-2000 - New Mexico geology [0196-948X]
Free 1999- - New Zealand journal of geology and geophysics [0028-8306]
ASC 2006- - Oregon geology [0164-3304]
Free 2001- - Resource GeologyASC 2007-
- Pennsylvania geology [0048-3214]
Free 1997- - Rocks and Minerals [0035-7529]
ASC 1994-
RL 1996- - Rocky Mountain geology [1555-7332]
Ebsco Environment Complete 2007- - South African journal of geology [1012-0750]
ASC 1994- - The journal of geology [0022-1376]
ASC 1994- - The Open Geology Journal [1874-2629]
Free 2007- - Washington geology [1058-2134]
Free 1998-2002
Databases
Start in Research Library or Academic Search to find results for a topic.
Then chose search terms and subject-related databases:
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals. [Updates July, 08]
AccessScience@McGraw-Hill: The Online Encyclopedia of Science & Technology The web version of McGraw-Hill's authoritative, print multi-volume counterpart.
AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and covers every major agricultural subject. The citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, patents, software, and other materials on a broad range of agricultural topics.
CQ Researcher + Archives offers a comprehensive coverage of social, economic, political and environmental issues. Each report contains background and chronology of the topic, tables and maps, and bibliographies of the sources. The Archives also covers reports from first issues in 1923 and it is available with both PDF and HTML format.
Environment Complete First place you should search! Periodical list.
GreenFILE Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Periodical List.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. You will need to find this database by going to A-Z list of databases and chose J > JSTOR.
LexisNexis Academic contains approximately 5,000 publications, virtually all include full text. Many types of publications are included: newspapers (in English, other languages, and translations of international papers), legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications (such as the federal case law, U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Testimony, etc.), law reviews, and reference works (such as the Forbes Annual Directory, the Official Guide/American Marketplace and the US Global Trade Outlook).
National Science Digital Library NSDL was established by the National Science Foundation (NSF) in 2000 as an online library which directs users to exemplary resources for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education and research.
Research Library provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. [Will correctly format citations]
Science and Technology Collection Contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, etc. Periodical list.
SciFinder Scholar - available on campus START > GSC > Library > SciFinder. Wait for an install. You must agree:
I will use SciFinder Scholar only for my own academic research done in the course of pursuing my degree, or in instructing my students, or, in the course of my own research funded by the government or a non-profit foundation and intended for publication in the publicly available literature.
Science Direct - coming in July with full search mode, password limited print capability. Faculty will be able to print, students will have to request access through ILL. There is an onehundred article print limit due to high cost and short-fall budget.
Other
You may have used other databases such as Geobase on other campuses in the University system.
Gainesville State College provides access to Science Direct which is the master file of this Elsivere database and many others.
Login to Science Direct. Find your article. Request the article to be sent to you.
Librarian |
Contact Info: campus phone: 678-717-3656 Office in the library on the Gainesville, Ga campus. Schedule: Mon-Thurs 7:15-4:00, Friday 7:30-2 p.m. Send Email |
Description
Loading content... please wait




