Internet
- Rose prints
Pierre-Joseph Redouté was a French artist of the late 18th and early 19th century. - Botanical Artists - Traditional Fine Arts Organization

Reference online
- Index of Organism names
ION will ultimately contain all the organism names related data found within the Thomson Reuters life science literature databases. Currently animal names are included from Zoological Record®. Viruses, bacteria and plant names will be added soon from BIOSIS Previews® and Biological Abstracts®. - International plant names index
The International Plant Names Index (IPNI) is a database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of seed plants, ferns and fern allies.
Museums
- Getty (California) - Flowers
Subject search for flowers in art on display. - Museum of Fine Arts - Boston
Tour their collection. - National Gallery of Art - From Botany to Bouquets: Flowers in Northern Art.

- Other museums online
just browse! - Philadelphia trees and botanical art in the early 19th Century
a selection of botanical images used by Professor William P. C. Barton to compile his 'Compendium Florae Philadelphicae' in the 19th century.
University Collections
- University of Delaware
Art of Botanical Illustration - Botanical Art Studio
University of Wisconsin Posters - Herbariun - University of Georgia
The Vascular Plant Atlas of Georgia is an on-line update of Jones and Coile (1988) and provides a source of vouchered information for the distribution of plants within the state. - University of British Columbia Garden "photo of the day"
Canada's oldest continuously operating university botanic garden, UBC Botanical Garden was established in 1916 under the directorship of John Davidson, British Columbia's first provincial botanist. - Register of original botanical art
record the location of original botanical paintings and drawings held in public collections around the world. You can search for artworks by artist, institution or title of artwork. Complementary information includes search tips, a map of world regions and state abbreviations applicable to the US that are used in the database.
Librarian |
Contact Info: campus phone: 678-717-3656 Office in the library on the Gainesville, Ga campus. Schedule: Mon-Thurs 7:15-4:00, Friday 7:30-2 p.m. Send Email |
Description
Loading content... please wait




