banner
This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Real ID" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Real ID  Tags: real_id government privacy gainesville_state_college english immigration controversial_topics  

Here you will find resources related to the controversy surrounding the Real ID act.
Last update: Feb 26th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gsc.edu/real_id  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Articles & Databases            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

What are Databases?

 

Search databases in GALILEO.

Use these databases to find journal, magazine, or newspaper articles about the novel or author.

You must have a password to retrieve articles off-campus.  Click HERE, or ask your librarian how to get the GALILEO Password.

These are only a few of the databases in GALILEO that can help you.  Try some others and ask your librarian how to find more information. Try different search terms; these are pre-set searches and may not be what you are seeking. 

  • Academic Search Complete
    Here is a pre-set search for the REAL ID act of 2005.
    You probably will want to narrow the search, or use other search terms, too, as you conduct your research.
    These are just a FEW of the resources from this database.
  • Proquest Databases
    This is a search on the REAL ID act of 2005. Proquest will let you sort by format (newspaper, journal, etc.)
    You will want to try other searches in this database based on what you are researching!
  • Catalog of U.S. Government publications
    This is a pre-set search on the REAL ID act of 2005, in the U.S. Government catalog; GPO Access. Articles that link to internet access of the document will have that information in the right side text box.
  • USA.gov : The U.S. Government's official portal
    This is a VERY general search through all government websites. There are many results, and it may take time to look at all potential matches. You may want to NARROW this search a bit.
  • Lexis/Nexis
    You will have to search for keywords, plus the words "REAL ID." You will want to narrow your search, as you will get MANY returned matches. You can limit to US newspapers, limit by date, etc. Take some time to make your search better.
 

Ask-A-Librarian

Profile Image
Marci Manglitz
Online Chat / Networks:
GTalk Logo
Contact Info:
John Harrison Hosch Library
Gainesville State College
3820 Mundy Mill Road
P.O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 30503
Room 112
678 717-3825
Send Email
 
Gainesville Campus
3820 Mundy Mill Rd
Oakwood, GA 30566
P. O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 30503
Home | Research Tools | Tutoring & Instructional Support | Computer Labs | Contact Information | University System of GA Oconee Campus
1201 Bishop Farms Pkwy
P. O. Box 1748
Watkinsville, GA 30677
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait