REF
- Penguin dictionary of media studies - Abercrombie
Call Number: P 87.5 .A24 2007 (REF GC)
ISBN/ISSN: 014101427X - NTC’s mass media dictionary [computer file] - Ellmore
Call Number: P 87.5 .E45 1990 NetLibrary - International encyclopedia of communications
Call Number: P 87.5 .I5 1989 (REF GC)
ISBN/ISSN: 0195049942
Encyclopedia of children, adolescents, and the media
Call Number: HQ 784 .M3 E53 2007 (REF GC)
ISBN/ISSN: 1412905303
Library
Searching the Online catalog Gil (http://gilfind.gsc.edu) click > TUTORIAL
Use Keyword Search for a list of items in the GSC Library collection on your topic of interest. Combining terms will help to better focus your search. For example, instead of searching just the keyword "energy" (718 hits), you might try "energy conservation" (71 hits). Many titles will include [electronic resource] or [computer file] as part of the record. These are electronic books available through databases like NetLibrary or Books 24x7.
The new feature includes Google Book Search, a service from Google, that searches the full text of books that Google scans, converts to text using optical character recognition, and stores in its digital database.
Accessing Course Reserves
Go to Gil (http://gilfind.gsc.edu) Click Search Course Reserves. Select the Instructor’s name and your course. Click Search. Select the appropriate title. Bring the instructor’s name and the book title to the Information Help Desk to check out the item.
Searching UGIL
Use UGIL (https://giluc.usg.edu/) to search the catalogs of all libraries within the USG system at one time, and to request items that are not part of the GSC library collection. When you find a title you would like to use as a resource, click REQUEST. Chose the name of the college where you are enrolled, type in your student id and your last name. You will be ask you where you would like the book delivered, which may be any participating library around the state. When the book arrives at the pick-up location you will receive an e-mail notice or you may track the items through your GIL account.
Books
LC call range PN 1997-1999 in the stacks you may find books as well as dvds of historical and current films you may be studying.
A DVD may check out for a week with one renewal.
Librarian |
Contact Info: campus phone: 678-717-3656 Office in the library on the Gainesville, Ga campus. Schedule: Mon-Thurs 7:15-4:00, Friday 7:30-2 p.m. Send Email |
Ask for help
Remember: always ask for help if you feel you are not finding your resources.
http://www.gsc.edu/library/main/
or email Scott skantor@gsc.edu the reference librarian
Description
Loading content... please wait




