Free online
These journals and magazines are provided for free on the WWW.
Journals2
- Argumentation & AdvocacyAPS 1990- , CMMC 1990- , RL 1992-2004
- Communication EducationAPS 1985- , CMMC 1976-
- Communication QuarterlyCMMC 1976- , RL 1994-2005
- Communication StudiesAPS 2004- , CMMC 2004- , RL 1992-2005
- Journal of Communication & ReligionAPS 1987- , CMMC 1987- , Free Online 1978-2001
- Journal of the Communication, Speech & TheatreCMMC 2007- , IBTD 2007-
- Journalism & Mass Communication QuarterlyAPS 1995- , CMMC 1995- , ABI IC 1996- , RL 1996
- Quarterly Journal of SpeechAPS 1985- , CMMC 1928-
- Review of CommunicationAPS 2001- , CMMC 2001- , Free Online 2001-2002
- Rhetoric & Public AffairsAPS 2004- , CMMC 1998- , RL 2004-
- Rhetoric Society QuarterlyAPS 1985- , CMMC 1976- , RL 2004
- Today's SpeechCMMC 1953-1975
- Vital Speeches of the DayASC 1934- , ABI IC 1995-2007, RL 1995-2007
- Western Journal of CommunicationAPS 1992- , CMMC 1992- , RL 1994-2005
- Western Journal of Speech CommunicationAPS 1985-1991, CMMC 1977-1991
Databases
Start in Research Library or Academic Search to find results for a topic. Then chose search terms and subject-related databases: Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals. [Updates July, 08] Communication & Mass Media Complete is an index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. The database is the result of the merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies. In total, more than 285 journals will be indexed and abstracted as "core" in CMMI, while approximately 100 journals will be indexed as "priority" titles."Core" coverage refers to sources which will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety (i.e. cover to cover), while "priority" coverage refers to sources from which EBSCO will include only those articles which are relevant to the field.
CQ Researcher (Global) Written by internationally experienced journalist, CQ Global Researcher provides comprehensive reports of today’s most pressing issues. Each topic contains introductory overview, background and assessment, pro/con statements, maps and graphs and bibliographies. Users also can search all documents related to given geographic areas and individual states, using a new interactive global map. CQ Researcher + Archives offers a comprehensive coverage of social, economic, political and environmental issues. Each report contains background and chronology of the topic, tables and maps, and bibliographies of the sources. The Archives also covers reports from first issues in 1923 and it is available with both PDF and HTML format.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. You will need to find this database by going to A-Z list of databases and chose J > JSTOR.
LexisNexis Academic contains approximately 5,000 publications, virtually all include full text. Many types of publications are included: newspapers (in English, other languages, and translations of international papers), legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications (such as the federal case law, U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Testimony, etc.), law reviews, and reference works (such as the Forbes Annual Directory, the Official Guide/American Marketplace and the US Global Trade Outlook).
Research Library provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. [Will correctly format citations]
Congressional Record is a substantially verbatim account of the remarks made by Senators and Representatives while they are on the floor of the Senate and the House of Representatives. It also includes all bills, resolutions, and motions proposed, as well as debates and roll call votes.
Librarian |
Contact Info: campus phone: 678-717-3656 Office in the library on the Gainesville, Ga campus. Schedule: Mon-Thurs 7:15-4:00, Friday 7:30-2 p.m. Send Email |
Description
Loading content... please wait





