banner
This is the "Databases" page of the "General Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Science  Tags: science general  

Science links, books, and other information for student teachers.
Last update: Jun 23rd, 2010 URL: http://libguides.gsc.edu/GeneralSC  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Databases            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Other

The reader is responsible for verifying the scholarly nature and research when reading online journals.  These have been reviewed and approved.

Journal of Research in Science Teaching  
(1963- ) A publication of National Association of Research in Science Teaching (NARST), a worldwide organization of professionals committed to the improvement of science teaching and learning through research. According to 2006 ISI Journal Citation Reports, Journal of Research in Science Education is among the top 5 most cited journals in education and educational research.

Cell Biology Education  
An online journal published by the American Society for Cell Biology focusing on life science education at the K-12, undergraduate, and graduate levels. 

Educational Researcher  
Online version of "the leading source of news and opinion on educational research" (published by the American Educational Research Association). 

InstructorAmerica's #1 resource for teachers K-8, saves educators like you valuable time with innovative and practical teaching ideas, down-to-earth advice and creativity.

 
 

Galileo

EbscoHost  Academic Search Premier a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

CQ Researcher (Global) Written by internationally experienced journalist, CQ Global Researcher provides comprehensive reports of today’s most pressing issues. Each topic contains introductory overview, background and assessment, pro/con statements, maps and graphs and bibliographies. Users also can search all documents related to given geographic areas and individual states, using a new interactive global map.

CQ Researcher + Archives offers a comprehensive coverage of social, economic, political and environmental issues. Each report contains background and chronology of the topic, tables and maps, and bibliographies of the sources. The Archives also covers reports from first issues in 1923 and it is available with both PDF and HTML format.

ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center, database covers all aspects of education and educational research. ERIC provides access to education-related resources, including journal and non-journal bibliographic information.

JSTOR - is not listed under an Education group of search engines.  Find it in the A-Z list and search separately. JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible

Professional Development Collection is a specialized collection of journal articles and pamphlets especially for professional educators that includes abstract and index coverage for 800 professional development titles and searchable full text for over 500 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.

PsycArticles covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.

Research Library provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines.

 

Librarian

Profile Image
Rebecca Homan
Contact Info:
campus phone: 678-717-3656
Office in the library on the Gainesville, Ga campus.
Send Email
 
Gainesville Campus
3820 Mundy Mill Rd
Oakwood, GA 30566
P. O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 30503
Home | Research Tools | Tutoring & Instructional Support | Computer Labs | Contact Information | University System of GA Oconee Campus
1201 Bishop Farms Pkwy
P. O. Box 1748
Watkinsville, GA 30677
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait